Then I Knew ‘Twas Wind: Music for Flute, Viola, and Harp

Loading Map....

Date(s) - July 10, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Sarah P. Duke Gardens, Kirby Horton Hall, Doris Duke Center

  • Jonathan Bagg events
  • Summer Series
Jonathan Bagg Laura Gilbert Stacey Shames Then I Knew ‘Twas Wind: Music for Flute, Viola, and Harp

Jonathan Bagg (viola) will bring a fervent expectancy into the performance hall where he will again engage the audience in the modern chamber music landscape featuring refreshing lyrical works. Guest artists Laura Gilbert (flute) and Stacey Shames (harp) will join this adventure.

Harald Genzmer: Trio
Toru Takemitsu: And Then I Knew ‘Twas Wind
Charles Koechlin: Épitaphe de Jean Harlow
Christopher Weiss: New Hampshire Sketches

Subscriptions are $60 and will go on sale May 1. Purchase subscription tickets online beginning May 1.

Single tickets are $25 General Public; $20 Non-Duke Students/Duke Employees; $10 Youth/Duke students. Purchase single tickets online beginning June 5.

You may purchase tickets at the Duke University Box Office, Bryan Center, Upper Level.  The box office is open weekdays 11am-6pm, or you may call 919-684-4444. The box office accepts cash, check, credit cards and Duke Card FLEX payments.

All concerts begin at 7:30pm and will take place in Kirby Horton Hall in the Doris Duke Center at Sarah P. Duke Gardens, 420 Anderson St, Durham, NC 27708. Call 919-684-3698 for directions.

Ciompi Quartet Presents is sponsored by the Department of Music, Sarah P. Duke Gardens, and Ciompi Quartet Fund.